Love Snooker

World Seniors Championship

The World Seniors Championship is a professional non-ranking snooker tournament for players over 45 years of age. The event was first held in 1991 and was won by Cliff Wilson.

A second World Seniors Championship was not forthcoming until 2010. To be played in Bradford, the field of players was reduced from to nine players, with Jimmy White beating Steve Davis 4-1 in the final.

Davis would be runner-up again in 2011, this time to Darren Morgan by two frames to one after matches were reduced to best of three games.

World Seniors Championship Previous Winners

  • 1991 – Cliff Wilson
  • 2010 – Jimmy White
  • 2011 – Darren Morgan
  • 2012 – Nigel Bond

Nigel Bond overcame Tony Chappel 2-0 to lift the most recent World Seniors Championship. The Derbyshire-based player beat Dennis Taylor, Tony Knowles and Darren Morgan on his way to winning his first World Seniors title.