Love Snooker

Snooker Shoot-out

The Snooker Shoot-Out is a cue sports tournament and was first held in 1990. It is a one-frame shoot-out with a random draw, where the winner earns £32,000. Every frame lasts 10 minutes, a shot clock exists and players must pot a ball or hit the cushion with every shot – making it one of the most complex and exciting forms of Snooker currently on the tour.

The tournament’s maiden winner was Darren Young, who cued his way to glory in 1990. Nigel Bond beat Robert Milkins 52-24 in 2011’s tournament revival, while Barry Hawkins’ brilliant 2012 included a 61-23 win over Graeme Dott.

Snooker Shoot-Out Previous Winners

  • 1990 – Darren Young
  • 2011 – Nigel Bond
  • 2012 – Barry Hawkins
  • 2013 – Martin Gould

Current champion Martin Gould crushed Mark Allen 104-0 in 2013’s final. London-based Martin continued his good form from the semi-finals, where he beat Michael Holt 77-6, and opened up a 46-point lead early on.

Allen never recovered from Gould’s storming start and the Pinner Potter, with the Welshman unable to record a single point in the Blackpool Tower final.